top of page


Public·63 members

Goldfrapp Felt Mountain Special Edition 2001

Goldfrapp Felt Mountain Special Edition 2001

Felt Mountain is the debut album by English electronic duo Goldfrapp, consisting of Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory. It was released in September 2000 by Mute Records in the UK and by Mute Corporation in the US. The album received critical acclaim and was nominated for the Mercury Prize in 2001.


In 2001, a special edition of Felt Mountain was released, featuring a second disc with seven bonus tracks, including remixes, B-sides and cover versions. The special edition also included a booklet with lyrics, photos and artwork by Alison Goldfrapp.


Disc 1

Disc 2

1. Lovely Head

1. Pilots (On a Star)

2. Paper Bag

2. U.K. Girls (Physical)

3. Human

3. Lovely Head (Miss World Mix)

4. Pilots

4. Utopia (New Ears Mix)

5. Deer Stop

5. Human (Calexico Vocal)

6. Felt Mountain

6. Human (Massey's Cro-Magnon Mix)

7. Oompa Radar

7. Utopia (Tom Middleton's Cosmos Vocal Mix)

8. Utopia

9. Horse Tears


The album received positive reviews from critics, who praised its atmospheric and cinematic sound, as well as Alison Goldfrapp's vocals and lyrics. Some of the reviews are as follows:

  • "Felt Mountain is a rare and beautiful thing an album that takes you to another place entirely." - NME

  • "Goldfrapp have created a debut of astonishing depth and beauty, a record that sounds timeless and otherworldly." - AllMusic

  • "Felt Mountain is an album of icy elegance, with a heart that beats fast with passion and fear." - The Guardian


: [NME review] : [AllMusic review] : [The Guardian review]


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
bottom of page